• Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03
  • Image 04
  • Image 05

Hide Your Ghost CD Release

Mar 9 | Posted by: Admin

Sawyer's Hide Your Ghost CD's have arrived!

Get Sawyer's 3rd full-length CD Hide Your Ghost, in your hands! Hide Your Ghost will be available for the first time on March 30, 2018 at Sawyer's Rockwood Music Hall Concert in New York City.

Hide Your Ghost stays true to Fredericks’s honest and elegantly stripped down style, a self-described “free range folk”, incorporating elements of blues, roots rock, and jazz with live instrumental arrangements throughout. 

Hide Your Ghost marks Sawyer's return to creative control and artistic freedom, with all songs written and produced by Sawyer, including one collaboration on the song Should've Known Better, Co-produced by Ariel Shafir.

Hide Your Ghost features Sawyer's band; Art Fredericks, Chris Thomas, and Jerome Goosman, along with guest artists Peter Primamore, Ariel Shafir, and Abigail Emerson.

The 11 songs tell intense stories of personal, domestic, and social conflict, both timely and timeless, fearlessly embodying both the ugliness and beauty of being human.

Track List:

  • Hide Your Ghost
  • Stone
  • Should've Known Better
  • Broken Home
  • Half a Mind
  • Window
  • Red Memories
  • Gasoline
  • Moving the Sky
  • Angel's Skin
  • How Beautiful

 The album was largely recorded to analog tape, with an old-school approach to production, in the unparalleled acoustics of the cathedral hall of the converted 1896 St. John’s Church, now home to Dreamland Recording Studios in Woodstock, NY. 



Singer/Songwriter Molly Steven's will be Sawyer's special guest at Rockwood Music Hall in NYC.

Molly Stevens

Syndicate content